skip to content

Participants (SIPW04)

Note: This list may not include "Mathematics of sea ice phenomena" programme participants whose visits coincide with the workshop.

E.g., 2017-09-23
E.g., 2017-09-23
Name Home Institution Visit Dates
I. David Abrahams  Isaac Newton Institute; University of Manchester 1 October to 20 December
Yevgeny Aksenov National Oceanography Centre, Southampton 3 December to 9 December
Adam Bateson  University of Reading 4 December to 8 December
Luke Bennetts  University of Adelaide 21 August to 20 December
Chris Borstad University Centre in Svalbard (UNIS) 3 December to 9 December
Robert Bridges Total E&P UK Limited 3 December to 8 December
Yuli D Chashechkin Institute for Problems in Mechanics of Russian Academy of Sciences; Institute for Problems in Mechanics of Russian Academy of Sciences 25 November to 10 December
Steven Daly United States Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) 3 December to 9 December
Veronique Dansereau CNRS (Centre national de la recherche scientifique) 19 November to 8 December
John Dempsey  Clarkson University; Aalto University 2 December to 8 December
Dany Dumont  Other 11 November to 9 December
Daniel Feltham University of Reading 21 August to 20 December
Robert Gagnon National Research Council of Canada 3 December to 9 December
Sergey Gavrilyuk Aix Marseille Université 18 November to 7 December
Sergey Golovin Lavrentyev Institute of Hydrodynamics; Novosibirsk State University 2 December to 16 December
Agnieszka Herman  University of Gdansk 21 August to 9 December
Ian Hewitt University of Oxford 4 December to 8 December
Richard Hindmarsh  British Antarctic Survey 21 August to 20 December
Paul Holland British Antarctic Survey 21 August to 20 December
Christopher Horvat  Harvard University; Brown University 1 December to 8 December
Shunying Ji Dalian University of Technology 4 December to 8 December
Henrik Kalisch  Universitetet i Bergen 21 August to 19 December
Tatiana Khabakhpasheva University of East Anglia; Lavrentyev Institute of Hydrodynamics 21 August to 20 December
Alexander Korobkin University of East Anglia 21 August to 20 December
Wieslaw Maslowski Naval Postgraduate School 3 December to 8 December
Mike Meylan  University of Newcastle, Australia 21 August to 20 December
Gennady Mishuris  Aberystwyth University 1 December to 14 December
Michael Nieves  Keele University; University of Cagliari 1 December to 15 December
Sze Dai Pang National University of Singapore 3 December to 9 December
Emilian I Parau  University of East Anglia 21 August to 20 December
Nigel Peake University of Cambridge 21 August to 20 December
Malte Peter  Universität Augsburg 3 December to 13 December
Kara Peterson  Sandia National Laboratories 3 December to 8 December
Chris Petrich Norut Northern Research Institute 3 December to 9 December
David Rees Jones University of Oxford 21 August to 20 December
Kaj Riska Total E&P UK Limited; NTNU 3 December to 8 December
Andrew Roberts Naval Postgraduate School 4 December to 8 December
Stefanie Rynders University of Southampton 4 December to 8 December
Peter Sammonds  University College London 4 December to 9 December
David Schroeder  University of Reading 21 August to 20 December
Erland Schulson Dartmouth College; Dartmouth College 3 December to 9 December
Hayley Shen  Clarkson University 3 December to 8 December
Hung Tao Shen  Other 3 December to 8 December
Han Duc Tran Vietnamese-German University 3 December to 9 December
Victor Tsai CALTECH (California Institute of Technology) 3 December to 9 December
Michel Tsamados  University College London 21 August to 20 December
Jukka Tuhkuri  Aalto University 3 December to 9 December
Jerome Weiss CNRS (Centre national de la recherche scientifique); Université Joseph Fourier Grenoble 2 December to 8 December
Grae Worster  University of Cambridge 21 August to 20 December
Mao See Wu Nanyang Technological University 3 December to 9 December
University of Cambridge Research Councils UK
    Clay Mathematics Institute London Mathematical Society NM Rothschild and Sons