skip to content

Participants (SIPW02)

Note: This list may not include "Mathematics of sea ice phenomena" programme participants whose visits coincide with the workshop.

E.g., 2017-09-23
E.g., 2017-09-23
Name Home Institution Visit Dates
I. David Abrahams  Isaac Newton Institute; University of Manchester 1 October to 20 December
Stephen Ackley University of Texas at San Antonio 1 October to 15 October
Yevgeny Aksenov National Oceanography Centre, Southampton 1 October to 12 October
Pietro Baldi  Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II 1 October to 6 October
Adam Bateson  University of Reading 2 October to 6 October
Luke Bennetts  University of Adelaide 21 August to 20 December
Cecilia Bitz  University of Washington 18 September to 7 October
Robert Bridges Total E&P UK Limited 1 October to 6 October
Richard Craster Imperial College London 2 October to 4 October
Francisco de Melo Virissimo University of Bath 2 October to 6 October
Dany Dumont  Other 1 October to 7 October
Daniel Feltham University of Reading 21 August to 20 December
Thomas Folegot  Quiet-Oceans 4 October to 5 October
Tao Gao  Imperial College London; University College London 10 September to 10 October
Ying Gou Dalian University of Technology 1 October to 7 October
Mark Groves  Universität des Saarlandes; Loughborough University 1 October to 7 October
John Grue  University of Oslo 1 October to 6 October
Philippe Guyenne University of Delaware 1 October to 7 October
Mariana Haragus Université de Franche-Comté 1 October to 7 October
Agnieszka Herman  University of Gdansk 21 August to 9 December
Richard Hindmarsh  British Antarctic Survey 21 August to 20 December
Paul Holland British Antarctic Survey 21 August to 20 December
Christopher Horvat  Harvard University; Brown University 10 September to 6 October
Lucia Hosekova University of Reading 1 October to 6 October
Roger Hosking University of Adelaide; Mathematical Sciences Research Institute 10 September to 9 October
Elizabeth Hunke  Los Alamos National Laboratory 10 September to 7 October
Andrej Il’ichev  Steklov Mathematical Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences 1 October to 7 October
Gerard Iooss  Université de Nice Sophia Antipolis 1 October to 5 October
Edward Johnson  University College London 9 September to 8 October
John Johnson University of East Anglia 2 October to 6 October
Usama Kadri  Cardiff University; Massachusetts Institute of Technology 2 October to 6 October
Henrik Kalisch  Universitetet i Bergen 21 August to 19 December
Jorma Kämäräinen Finnish Transport Safety Agency 1 October to 7 October
Tatiana Khabakhpasheva University of East Anglia; Lavrentyev Institute of Hydrodynamics 21 August to 20 December
Alexander Korobkin University of East Anglia 21 August to 20 December
Pat Langhorne University of Otago 23 August to 14 October
Alena Malyarenko University of Otago 1 October to 7 October
Aleksey Marchenko Norwegian University of Science and Technology 1 October to 3 October
Wieslaw Maslowski Naval Postgraduate School 1 October to 6 October
Mike Meylan  University of Newcastle, Australia 21 August to 20 December
Touvia Miloh Tel Aviv University 1 October to 9 October
Leslie Morland University of East Anglia 2 October to 6 October
Johannes E. M. Mosig  University of Otago 8 September to 5 November
Siobhan O'Farrell CSIRO Marine and Atmospheric Research (CMAR) 2 October to 6 October
Alexander Papin Other 1 October to 17 October
Emilian I Parau  University of East Anglia 21 August to 20 December
Jevgenija Pavlova Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisboa 1 October to 7 October
Nigel Peake University of Cambridge 21 August to 20 December
Malte Peter  Universität Augsburg 1 October to 4 October
Pavel Plotnikov Lavrentyev Institute of Hydrodynamics; Novosibirsk State University 3 September to 8 November
Richard Porter  University of Bristol 2 October to 6 October
David Rees Jones University of Oxford 21 August to 20 December
Kaj Riska Total E&P UK Limited; NTNU 4 October to 6 October
Stefanie Rynders University of Southampton 1 October to 6 October
David Schroeder  University of Reading 21 August to 20 December
Hayley Shen  Clarkson University 1 October to 7 October
Hung Tao Shen  Other 1 October to 7 October
Konstantin Shishmarev Other 1 October to 18 November
Frank Thomas Smith University College London 2 October to 6 October
Vernon Squire  University of Otago 23 August to 22 October
Manish Tiwari University College London 1 October to 7 October
John Toland University of Cambridge; University of Bath 1 October to 13 October
Olga Trichtchenko University College London 1 October to 11 October
Michel Tsamados  University College London 21 August to 20 December
Martin Vancoppennolle  CNRS (Centre national de la recherche scientifique); Université Pierre & Marie Curie-Paris VI 1 October to 7 October
Jean-Marc Vanden-Broeck University College London 1 October to 7 November
Eugen Varvaruca  Universitatea Alexandru Ioan Cuza; University of Reading 25 August to 6 October
Zhan Wang Chinese Academy of Sciences 10 September to 9 October
Timothy Williams  Natural Environment Research Council (NERC) 30 September to 8 October
Andrew Willmott University of Newcastle upon Tyne 1 October to 6 October
Grae Worster  University of Cambridge 21 August to 20 December
Lucas Yiew Nanyang Technological University 2 October to 6 October
Adam Yorkston University of East Anglia 2 October to 6 October
University of Cambridge Research Councils UK
    Clay Mathematics Institute London Mathematical Society NM Rothschild and Sons